Upcoming Drop on MakersPlace by Art & Music Legend Vakseen

Otha Davis III, known as Vakseen, is coming to MakersPlace this week with a special NFT collection dubbed “Legends Only: Los Angeles.”

The collection will feature eight powerful paintings by Vakseen. The artworks are in honour of the LA scene, celebrating L.A.’s cultural icons as well as the importance and worldly impact of L.A. pop culture. Each artwork portrays a different influential L.A. icon, spanning from the 80’s through to the late 90’s.

Vakseen is a self-taught museum-exhibited artist and a multi-platinum music executive, producer and songwriter. Not only has he produced hit records but he has also carved out a significant and prestigious space for himself in the art scene with his vanity pop style.

His artwork has been exhibited by the Spectrum Miami/Art Basel, Adidas, Vans, BBC World News, HBO’s Insecure, La Luz de Jesus Gallery, the city of Los Angeles, Gallery 825, Abend Gallery, Baton Rouge Gallery, and Soho House London, to name a few.

His artwork has also been published in a number of world-famous publications, such as American Art Collector, Buzzfeed, Hi-Fructose Magazine, LA Weekly, Vibe Magazine, PoetsArtists, Beautiful Bizarre Magazine, Professional Artist Magazine, High Times Magazine, and Supersonic Art.

Don’t miss the drop on August 25 at 3:30 PM PST.

Sign up for the drop >> Here

Want more? Connect with NFT Plazas

Join the Weekly Newsletter
Join our Discord
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram

*All investment/financial opinions expressed by NFT Plazas are from the personal research and experience of our site moderators and are intended as educational material only. Individuals are required to fully research any product prior to making any kind of investment.

Leave a comment


LIVE Prices for all cryptocurrencies related to Decentraland, Somnium Space and Cryptovoxels.


Decentraland MANA

Somnium Cubes


Stay up to date with our weekly roundup of independent news


Join in live community chat & all updates as they happen